Center For Growing Talent

  Home | About | Archives | Sponsorship | Contact Us | Submit / Suggest
  Produce rss  
   Mattek Elected WPVGA Board President For 2018
by Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association (WPVGA)
Posted: Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 9:03AM EST

In a brief session following the Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association (WPVGA) Annual Meeting on February 8, in Stevens Point, the Board of Directors elected Josh Mattek of J.W. Mattek & Sons, Inc., Deerbrook, as 2018 WPVGA President. Mattek (District 1) succeeds Eric Schroeder of Schroeder Bros. Farms, Inc., Antigo, who served as Board President in 2017.

Gary Wysocki of Wysocki Produce Farm, Bancroft (District 2) was elected Vice President; Rod Gumz of Gumz Muck Farms, LLC, Endeavor (District 3) was elected Secretary; and Wes Meddaugh of Heartland Farms, Inc., Hancock (District 2) was reelected as Treasurer. 

In addition to the four board officers, the rest of the WPVGA Board of Directors includes: Mike Carter of Bushmans’ Inc., Rosholt (District 2); Mark Finnessy of Okray Family Farms, Plover (District 2); Bill Guenthner of Guenthner Farms, Inc., Antigo (District 1); Eric Schroeder (District 1), who remains on the board; and Eric Wallendal, the WPVGA Grower At Large, of Wallendal Supply, Inc., Grand Marsh (District 3).

In the election, Guenthner, Carter and Eric Wallendal replaced Ron Krueger of Eagle River Seed Farm, LLC, Steve Diercks of Coloma Farms, Inc. and Andy Wallendal of Wallendal Supply, Inc., who have completed their terms. Gumz was reelected as in incumbent.

WPVGA Associate Division Board Elects Kedrowski 2018 President

The WPVGA Associate Division Board of Directors elected Casey Kedrowski of Roberts Irrigation, Plover, to be its President for 2018. Kedrowski replaces Sally Suprise of Ansay & Associates, Appleton, who completed her second term on the Associate Division Board. The rest of the officers for 2018 include: Joel Zalewski of Insight FS, Antigo (Vice President); Cathy Schommer of Compeer Financial, Baraboo (Secretary); and Rich Wilcox of BMO Harris Bank, Stevens Point (Treasurer).

Kedrowski and Nick Laudenbach of Fencil Urethane Systems, Inc., Wisconsin Rapids, were incumbent Associate Division Board members who were re-elected to the board for their second terms. Newcomers elected to the board were Wilcox and Chris Brooks of Central Door Solutions, Plover. They were elected to replace Suprise and Zach Mykisen of Big Iron Equipment, Inc., Plover, who completed their second terms on the Board. The other WPVGA Associate Division Board members include Paul Cieslewicz of Sand County Equipment, Bancroft, and Kenton Mehlberg of T.I.P., Inc., Custer.

Source: Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association (WPVGA) 

print article
Print Article
send article
Send Article
Share Article
Share Article

Bakery Dairy Deli Floral  Meat & Poultry Produce Seafood Retail & Foodsvc
 Cauliflower Crumbles  Bananas  Margin Makers  We speak Fresh  Fresh Produce Packaging  

mail to friend

Got News? Send your latest press releases and announcements to