ABA President and CEO Robb MacKie to Join NAM’s Council of Manufacturing Associations Board

Washington, D.C. –The American Bakers Association (ABA) and the National Association of Manufacturers (NAM) today announced that ABA President and CEO Robb MacKie will join the board of the NAM’s Council of Manufacturing Associations (CMA). Kimberly Korbel, executive director of the American Wire Producers Association, will serve as chair, and Anne Forristall Luke, president and CEO of the U.S. Tire Manufacturers Association, will serve as vice chair. Made up of more than 260 industry-specific manufacturing associations, the CMA is a powerful assembly of manufacturers and a vital arm of the NAM.

“I am honored to be selected to serve on the CMA Board. I look forward to working with an incredibly talented group dedicated to promoting manufacturing – including baking,” said MacKie. “One of the core values ABA brings to its members is being heavily involved with esteemed and well-aligned organizations such as NAM-CMA. The opportunity to help guide this organization and tell the story of manufacturing through the baking industry lens is tremendous.”

“Last year, manufacturers in the United States achieved record optimism thanks to policy wins that our industry secured from leaders in Washington and our efforts to advance the pillars that keep our country exceptional: free enterprise, competitiveness, individual liberty and equal opportunity,” said NAM President and CEO Jay Timmons. “Robb’s commitment to these values and to manufacturing more broadly, together with his tremendous experience in the industry, make him the right champion to continue bringing manufacturers together to advance an agenda that expands opportunities for all Americans.”

The CMA’s mission is focused on bolstering the industry’s nationwide grassroots mobilization efforts and improving the competitiveness of manufacturers in the United States. CMA members work with the NAM to unite the manufacturing association community, and ultimately the broader business community, around strategies for increased manufacturing job creation, investment and innovation in America.

In addition to MacKie, the 2019 incoming CMA board members include Steve Caldeira, Household & Commercial Products Association; Eric Fanning, Aerospace Industries Association; Geoff Freeman, Grocery Manufacturers Association; Melissa Hockstad, American Cleaning Institute; Katherine Lugar, American Beverage Association; Jim McGreevy, Beer Institute; Mike Sommers, American Petroleum Institute; Chris Swonger, Distilled Spirits Council; and Dena Wiggins, Natural Gas Supply Association. To learn more about ABA, click here. To learn more about the CMA, click here.