Vermont Wins at National Cheese Competition

August 15, 2023 News & Citizen

Several Vermont cheesemakers were recognized at the American Cheese Society’s Competition in July, taking home 44 individual ribbons.

Murray’s Cheese Wins Big at the American Cheese Society Annual Conference

August 7, 2023 Kroger

The Kroger Co. shared that Murray’s Cheese Cave Aged Cheese line received numerous accolades at the American Cheese Society annual conference, bringing home five awards. Murray’s operates more than 1,000 cheese counters in Kroger Family of Stores, creating the customer experience Murray’s has become known for at its flagship Greenwich Village store.  

Prairie Farms Cheeses Earn Top Finishes by American Cheese Society

August 4, 2023 Prairie Farms

Two Prairie Farms cheese plants were among the top winners of the American Cheese Society Judging and Competition, the largest event of its kind for American-made cheeses. Awards for the 40th anniversary of the competition were announced on July, 19th at the Annual American Cheese Society Conference in Des Moines, IA. This year’s competition featured cheeses from nearly 200 companies with over 1,400 entries competing in 120 categories and tested by an esteemed panel of 30 judges.

BelGioioso Cheese Awarded Nine Medals at American Cheese Society Contest

August 3, 2023 BelGioioso Cheese

The contest was competitive with 1,453 entries from 195 different cheesemakers, the largest event of its kind for American-made cheeses. BelGioioso Cheesemakers took home top honors with first place gold medals for their Black Truffle Burrata, Stracciatella Burrata Filling, Crescenza-Stracchino™, Crema di Mascarpone and American Grana®.

CHEVOO Garners Bronze at 2023 American Cheese Society Judging & Competition

July 31, 2023 Belle Chevre

Herbes de Provence, the most recent addition to CHEVOO’s iconic range of marinated goat cheeses, was awarded a Bronze medal at the American Cheese Society’s (ACS) Judging & Competition in Des Moines on July 19, 2023.