How Do Consumers Value Produce? Local vs Long-Distance? Cornell’s Rebecca Wasserman-Olin Studies Strawberries to Provide Insights

A new researcher at the New York Produce Show, Rebecca Wasserman-Olin, shared new research findings about how customers value various appearance characteristics and how a consumer value perception is affected when a strawberry is marketed as ‘local,’ among other key findings.

Health, Sustainability and The Younger Diners Of Today’s Restaurants: How The Produce Industry Can Ride the Wave Menu Matters’ Maeve Webster Points The Way

Maeve Webster, president of Menu Matters, a consulting firm for foodservice manufacturers and operators, offered insight into how the pandemic fundamentally changed consumer perspectives and behaviors, and that impact on foodservice, at the Ideation Fresh Foodservice Forum, Thursday, Dec. 16, a post-show event of the New York Produce Show and Conference.

AeroFarms Wins Produce Business’ 33rd Annual Marketing Excellence Awards

September 1, 2021 AeroFarms

“As part of the mission of PRODUCE BUSINESS to ‘initiate industry improvement’ by highlighting excellence in ways to market produce to consumers, we recognize AeroFarms and its latest rebrand and packaging redesign,” commented Ken Whitacre, Executive Vice President and Group Publisher and Editorial Director for Phoenix Media Network. “The concept of ‘Elevating’ the senses through its attractive new look goes a long way to helping retailers capture consumers’ attention to the company’s great products.”

Panera Bread Wins the PRODUCE BUSINESS “First in Fresh” Award at New York Produce Show’s “IdEATion Fresh” Foodservice Forum

December 17, 2019 PRODUCE BUSINESS

Jim Prevor, president and editor-in-chief of PRODUCE BUSINESS magazine, presented the honor to Brian Walker, vice president of supply chain operations at Panera Bread on behalf of the company, amid cheers from an audience of foodservice industry leaders bridging all aspects of the supply chain, including culinarians, marketers and other key stakeholders.

PRODUCE BUSINESS Announces Winners of Third Annual Innovation Award

November 22, 2019 PRODUCE BUSINESS Magazine

Now is your chance to cast a vote for the Third Annual Innovation Award Winner. The competition, which will be an annual undertaking by the magazine, celebrates innovative products released throughout the year. The winner will be announced at the keynote breakfast during the New York Produce Show and Conference.