IFDA Names Lori Fowler of Performance Foodservice the Winner of the Mike Roach Leadership Award ​

McLean, VA – The International Foodservice Distributors Association (IFDA) today announced that Lori Fowler, President, Performance Foodservice – Little Rock is the winner of the 2019 Mike Roach Leadership Award.  Established in conjunction with Ben E. Keith Foods, the award honors a top student at the IFDA Executive Development Program at the University of Virginia Darden School of Business, who embodies leadership qualities of former Ben E. Keith Foods President J. Michael Roach.

“Our industry is evolving at an unprecedented rate and we need exceptional leaders like Lori to help lead us into the future,” said Mark S. Allen, President and CEO of IFDA. “Clearly the feedback from her industry colleagues reinforces that Lori is an exceptional professional who serves as an example of excellence.”

Nominated by their Darden peers and professors, the award winner is chosen based upon their exceptional communication skills, strong critical thinking, passion for people, vision as a leader, and respect for their peers. The award honors former Ben E. Keith Foods President J. Michael Roach and his many contributions to the foodservice distribution industry in his leadership role at Ben E. Keith Foods, serving on the IFDA Board of Directors for 16 years, and serving for two years as the IFDA Chairman.

To read the rest of the story, please go to: International Foodservice Distributors Association